6 routes to discover
New York city WITH YOUR FAMILY

0  

1

tools to help you better select your course IN nEW yORK  

W.  

Several criteria are available for you to choose the ideal course.
Indeed, according to your desires, your centers of interests, your available time, or simply the weather, you can select the most appropriate route. (description available by clicking on each of the box above)

6 routeS TO DISCOVER nEW yORK cITY

W.  

SOMMAIRE V3.png
aka.png

 composition of the Routes in New York city

W.  

P4.png

The proposed routes in New York city

W.  

1.png
4.png
2.png

Lower Manhattan

midtown

grand central

Main theme : History

Main theme : architecture

Main theme : a station filled with secrets

3.png

central park

Main theme : a park designed as a work of art

5.png

greenwich village

Main theme : district of art and students

6.png

brooklyn

Main theme : amazing view of Manhattan

10.png

UPPER SIDE -NYC

11.png

Noël à new york

only IN FRENCH for now

only IN FRENCH for now

 FAQ - FAMILY WAY ROUTES in NEW YORK CITY

W.  

How old do children have to be to complete a Family Way route in New York?

The courses are intended for the whole family (children, parents and even teenagers). The goal is to discover New York all together by walking and playing. It is preferable to be able to read to play the games, but the help of a parent, a brother or a sister can allow you to participate and have fun.   The question mainly concerns the time of the course, which must sometimes be adapted or supplemented with breaks. Likewise, there is no age limit. The routes are made so that parents and teenagers have fun and also discover the city.

What do you recommend as a visit to New York when it rains? when it is warm ? when it's cold ?

In New York, the weather conditions vary greatly depending on the season or even the day. The Family Way guide allows you to adapt the visit by choosing at the last moment what is most appropriate. On a day of heavy rain or very hot weather, we recommend that you complete the route in Grand Central which allows you to take advantage of shelter with heating or air conditioning depending on the period chosen.

A weather indicator tells you for each route, where it is happening. It will also allow you to adapt the course in order to take advantage of a few passages indoors if it is cold.

Know that New York is adapted to these conditions and that it will always be possible to find a small shelter to protect you from the heat, the cold, the rain...

How to get around in New York? How do I access the Family Way routes?

The Family Way routes all start and end near a metro station. These are all indicated on the maps corresponding to each course.

However, be aware that New York has many other ways to get around that can be really cool. Thus, the city provides CITIBIKE , bike rental systems by the 1/2 hour or by the day, everywhere in the city. The presence of numerous cycle paths and one-way traffic in most streets makes this means of transport less dangerous than in other large cities such as Paris. Obviously, this solution is suitable for older children. Do not hesitate to use the NYC ferry to get around, especially if you are traveling between Brooklyn and Manhattan. Not only can this allow you to get to your destination, but you also benefit from a cruise with a view of the skyline as a bonus and for the price of a metro ticket. It is a very good means of transport to discover the beaches of NYC.

8 parcours pour découvrir
New York en famille

0  

1

  outils pour vous aider à mieux sélectionner votre parcours à new york 

W.  

Plusieurs critères sont mis à votre disposition pour choisir le parcours idéal.
En effet, selon vos envies, vos centres d'intérêts, votre temps disponible, ou simplement la météo, vous pourrez sélectionner le parcours le plus approprié. (descriptif disponible en cliquant sur chacun des boutons ci-dessus)

 parcours proposés par family way pour découvrir new york 

W.  

SOMMAIRE FR V4.png
aka.png

STRUCTURE Des parcours FAMILY WAY à NEW YORK

W.  

Capture.JPG

 8 Parcours proposés à NEW YORK CITY

W.  

1.png
4.png
2.png

Lower Manhattan

midtown

grand central

Thématique : Histoire

Thématique : architecture

Thématique : une gare remplie de secrets

3.png

central park

Thématique : un parc conçu comme une oeuvre d'art

5.png

greenwich village

Thématique : ancien repaire des artistes

6.png

brooklyn

Thématique : Vue époustouflante de la skyline

10.png

UPPER SIDE -NYC

11.png

Noël à new york

Thématique : les coulisses de NYC

Thématique : Noël

 FAQ - PARCOURS FAMILY WAY à NEW YORK CITY

W.  

Quel âge doivent avoir les enfants pour effectuer un parcours Family Way à New York ?

Les parcours sont destinés à l'ensemble de la famille (enfants, parents et même ados). L'objectif est de découvrir New York tous ensemble en se baladant et en jouant. Il est préférable de savoir lire pour effectuer les jeux mais l'aide d'un parent, d'un frère ou d'une soeur peut permettre de participer et de s'amuser.  La question porte surtout le temps du parcours qu'il faut parfois adapter ou agrémenter de pauses. De même, il n'y a pas d'âge limite. Les parcours sont faits pour que les parents comme les adolescents s'amusent et découvrent la ville également.

Que recommandez-vous comme visite de New York quand il pleut ? quand il fait chaud ? quand il fait froid ?

A New York, les conditions météos sont très variables en fonction des saisons voire des jours. Le guide Family Way permet d'adapter la visite en choisissant au dernier moment ce qui est le plus opportun. Un jour de forte pluie ou de très forte chaleur, nous vous recommandons ainsi de réaliser le parcours dans Grand Central qui permet de profiter d'un abris avec chauffage ou climatisation selon la période choisie.

Un indicateur météo vous précise pour chaque parcours, où il se passe. Il vous permettra d'adapter également le parcours afin de profiter de quelques passages en intérieur s'il fait froid.

Sachez que New York est adapté à ces conditions et qu'il sera toujours possible de trouver un petit abris pour vous protéger du chaud, du froid, de la pluie...

Comment se déplacer à New York ? Comment accéder aux parcours Family Way ?

Les parcours Family Way commencent et finissent tous à proximité d'une station de métro. Celles-ci sont d'ailleurs toutes indiquées sur les cartes correspondant à chaque parcours.

Néanmoins, sachez que New York propose de nombreux autres moyens de vous déplacer qui peuvent être vraiment sympas. Ainsi, la ville met à disposition CITIBIKE, des système de location de vélo à la 1/2 heure ou à la journée, partout dans la ville. La présence de nombreuses pistes cyclables et la circulation en sens unique dans la plupart des rues rend ce moyen de locomotion moins dangereux que dans d'autres grandes villes comme Paris. Evidemment, cette solution est adaptée pour des grands enfants. N'hésitez pas non plus à utiliser le NYC ferry pour vous déplacer notamment si vous circulez entre Brooklyn et Manhattan. Non seulement, cela peut vous permettre de vous rendre à votre destination mais vous bénéficiez en plus d'une croisière avec vue sur la skyline en prime et au prix d'un ticket de métro. C'est un très bon moyen de transport pour découvrir les plages de NYC.